Contact Us

 

Contact

Phone: (781) 933-0148
Children’s Room: (781) 937-0405
Fax: (781) 938-7860

General Inquiries:

woburn@minlib.net

Address:

45 Pleasant Street
Woburn, MA 01801

Winter Hours (September – May):

Mon–Thurs 9:00AM – 9:00PM
Friday & Saturday 9:00AM – 5:30PM
Sunday Closed

Children’s Room

Mon–Thurs 9:00AM – 8:30PM
Wed – Sat 9:00AM – 5:30PM
Sunday Closed

Visitor Information

Parking & Entrance

Two hour parking is available on the street and in the Abbott Street parking lot adjacent to the Library. Behind the Library near the Annex building, as well as the area near Library Field, has unrestricted parking. Directly behind the Library, to the far right as you enter the driveway, is van accessible handicapped parking.

Visible from Pleasant Street, the main entrance of the Woburn Public Library is located within a columned portico which features a stone bench and memorial plaque. A rear entrance, with a graded threshold, provides direct access to the Children’s Room located on the lower level. An intercom is located at this door for anyone requiring assistance into the Children’s Room.

Accessibility

Located near Woburn center, the Woburn Public Library is on two MBTA bus routes, the 134 and the 354.

Van accessible handicapped parking is directly behind the Library, to the far right as you enter the driveway.

To the far right rear of the building (near the handicapped parking) is a handicapped accessible entrance which is monitored by the staff through an intercom system. Upon arrival, simply use the intercom located by the door to alert staff. A staff member will meet you and direct you to the elevator. The elevator will bring you to the rear of the main floor of the building.

Directions

From I-95, take Exit 34 Winn St. toward Woburn. Follow for approx. 1.7 miles to its end at Woburn Center. Turn right onto Pleasant St. The Library is a brown stone building on the right just past the Mobil station.

Get Google Maps Directions

Personnel

Kathleen O’Doherty, Director
kodoherty@minlib.net

Andrea Bunker, Assistant Director
abunker@minlib.net

Patricia Daley, Circulation
pdaley@minlib.net

Gregg Bouley, Reference & Interlibrary Loan
gbouley@minlib.net

Cynthia Fordham, Children’s Librarian
cfordham@minlib.net

Thomas Doyle, Archivist
tdoyle@minlib.net

Beverly Thompson, Technical Services
bthompson@minlib.net

Tracy Breeden, Homebound Service
tbreeden@minlib.net